Facebook Delete Facebook


                                                      Facebook Delete Facebook
                                              Deactivating your Facebook account
                                   Facebook Delete Facebook
Deactivating a Facebook account enables users to hide their timeline, profile, and posts out of public view. You can reactivate whenever you want. Of course, some content like messages may still be visible by friends.
How to delete your Facebook account
Login to Facebook.com with your username and password
Navigate to Facebook's delete account page
Confirm to Facebook you want to delete your account and data

To delete your Facebook account, you have to submit a form to Facebook.

From there, you'll acknowledge that Facebook is deleting your account on your behalf, and you will not be able to reactivate your account. Before deleting your account, be sure to download your Facebook information through a tool on the social network.

Read also: On Facebook, Zuckerberg gets privacy and you get nothingHere's how to delete your Facebook account. (Screenshot: Jake Smith/ZDNet)

Facebook says it can take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all of the things you've posted, including photos, status updates, or other data stored in backup systems. While Facebook is deleting your account information, it is inaccessible to other people using Facebook. If you have linked Facebook apps, they will also be permanently deleted.
How to deactivate your Facebook account

To deactivate your Facebook account, go to Facebook's settings menu, and then select Manage Account. From there, you'll tap Deactivate next to account.Facebook offers privacy settings to control more of your data. (File photo)

When your Facebook account is deactivated:
No one else can see your profile.
Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friends list.
Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.

Since a lot of information is still public, you should only deactivate your Facebook account if it's a temporary break from the social network, or if you're unsure.

You can still have Messenger with a deactivated account

You can still chat with friends on Messenger, and your Facebook profile picture will still be visible in your conversations on Messenger. Other people can search for you to send you a message, as well.
How to deactivate Facebook Messenger.

Related Posts:
You can only deactivate Messenger if you previously deactivated your Facebook account.

To deactivate it, open Messenger, then tap your profile picture in the top left corner, and go to Privacy & Terms > Deactivate Messenger. From there, enter your password and tap Continue. Next, tap Deactivate.

To reactivate your Facebook account, you'll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in to complete the reactivation.
Facebook Delete Facebook Facebook Delete Facebook Reviewed by Efukikata Efet on 13:43 Rating: 5

No comments