Facebook Decline Friend Request


Facebook Decline Friend Request: Specifically, if you visit the main profile page of a person to whom you've sent a friend request, it will say "Friend Request Sent" instead of "Add Friend". If the person goes back to your page and sees "Add Friend", they could know that you rejected it.Of course, when I get random friend requests, I just completely ignore them, rather than cancelling them, the vast majority of the time. Some of them have been out there for years. I wonder if the original people even remember sending them. 

Facebook Decline Friend Request

If you cancel a Facebook friend request, does the other person know?

They can figure it out if they go to a bit of trouble.
But they will not be notified of this by Facebook.

Of course, when I get random friend requests, I just completely ignore them, rather than cancelling them, the vast majority of the time. Some of them have been out there for years. I wonder if the original people even remember sending them.

See Also:
If you cancel a friend request coming to you, then the person sending the request will know about it if they check. They can check by visiting your profile and then see what is the status of their request. If it is still as Friend Request Sent, then it means the request is pending, not cancelled. If it again shows as Add Friend, then they can know that you have cancelled their request. However, they will not get any notification right at the moment when you cancel the request.


If you cancel a friend request sent by yourself to someone, the person receiving the request will know about this only if he is online between the time you sent the request and you cancelled the request. They will receive a notification of a friend request and if you cancel it before they respond, they will know as they will not be able to accept the request

If the other person takes deliberate efforts to find out, they will know. After sending you a friend request, the initial "add friend" button will turn into "request sent" and it will keep that way for as long as the request isn't responded to yet. After you have canceled the request, the "request sent" button will turn back into the initial "add friend" button.

So when the sender revisits your wall he will see "add friend" and this will be a signal that you canceled the request. However they will not receive a notification from Facebook informing them that their sent request was canceled. Facebook notifications are only received by the sender if the request was answered in positive.

They won’t get a message from Facebook saying “X has rejected you as a friend”, if they have a good memory though, they will remember having sent you a request, and if they aren't accepted will realise that you either ignore or rejected the request.

If it is still as Friend Request Sent, then it means the request is pending, not cancelled. If it again shows as Add Friend, then they can know that you have cancelled their request. However, they will not get any notification right at the moment when you cancel the request

80% of Facebook users won't know because Facebook doesn't notify you of unaccepted friend request (sounds terrifying) and even they might not bother to check if the person has accepted or not. But at a certain level of unaccepted request, you will be notified by Facebook to check out the list of unaccept friends request and probably readd the or remove them.

They can make sense of it in the event that they go to a touch of inconvenience. Be that as it may, they won't be told of this by Facebook.

In particular, in the event that you visit the principle profile page of a man to whom you've sent a companion ask for, it will state "Companion Request Sent" rather than "Include Friend". In the event that the individual does a reversal to your page and sees "Include Friend", they could realize that you dismisses it.

Obviously, when I get irregular companion demands, I just totally disregard them, as opposed to crossing out them, by far most of the time. Some of them have been out there for quite a long time. I think about whether the first individuals much sent them.
Depending on the time between the time you sent the request and the time that you sent the request.

They might get a notification when you send the facebook friend request, but they will not get a notification when you deleted the friend request

Logan Miller, A digital marketer specializing in marketing for music festivals and artists.

That being said, if there’s a pending friend request, the “add friend” button will say “pending”. If you decline, that button will go back to saying “Send Friend Request”

But they won’t be getting any notification if you decline.

Related Posts:
Facebook Decline Friend Request Facebook Decline Friend Request Reviewed by Efukikata Efet on 15:18 Rating: 5

No comments