How Can We Delete Facebook Account Permanently


How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently: Facebook is one of the biggest social media platform on the web but sometimes we need to delete the account for some reasons but we can’t as there is no direct option for this, But in this post, I will teach you how to delete the Facebook account permanently, which is different from deactivating the account and not everyone knows but its quite simple.




See also


What’s the difference between deleting or deactivating Facebook account ?
There are two different ways to get your Facebook account offline. The first is deactivating, which means:

You can reactivate your account whenever you want
People can’t see your Facebook Timeline, or search for you
Some information may remain visible (like messages you’ve sent)
Facebook saves your account info (like friends and interests) in case you reactivate But deleting your account is a serious matter. If you delete your fb account:

You can’t regain access to your Facebook account once it’s deleted
Facebook delays deletion for a few days after the request is made. If you log in during the grace period, the deletion is cancelled
It can take up to 90 days for your data that’s stored in backup systems to be deleted. However, your info isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time
Some things aren’t stored in your account, like messages that you’ve sent to friends – these will remain active
Copies of some material (like log records) may remain in Facebook’s database, but are “disassociated from personal identifiers,” according to the company

How to deactivate your Facebook account?


To deactivate your Facebook account, follow these steps:


1. Click the account menu down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser
2. Select ‘Settings’
3. Choose ‘General’ in the left column
4. Click on ‘Manage Account’ at bottom
5. Click on ‘Deactivate’, and then follow the steps to confirm your decision
Or if you can’t find the option there, just click the follow link (direct link for deactivating your account) and follow the steps https://www.facebook.com/deactivate

To reactivate your account after deactivating it, simply log into Facebook, your profile will be entirely reinstated.


Deleting your Facebook account is a serious decision, so make sure it’s definitely the right decision for you.
To delete the account permanently click the following link and choose the ‘Delete my account’ option:
https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account

When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all of the things you’ve posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems.
Before deleting your account, it may be worth downloading your information from Facebook. To do this, follow these steps:
1. Click the account menu down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser
2. Click ‘Download a copy of your Facebook data’ at the bottom of your General Account Settings
3. Choose ‘Start My Archive’

Related Posts:
How Can We Delete Facebook Account Permanently How Can We Delete Facebook Account Permanently Reviewed by Efukikata Efet on 04:20 Rating: 5

No comments