How To Erase Facebook Account Completely

How To Erase Facebook Account Completely
How To Erase Facebook Account Completely
How to Permanently Delete a Facebook Account

This wikiHow teaches you how to delete your Facebook account with no option of retrieving it later. You cannot perform this process from the Facebook mobile app.
1
Go to Facebook's deletion page. In a web browser, navigate to https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account by typing it into the address bar and pressing ↵ Enter.
If you are not automatically logged in, enter the email address or phone number and password for your account, then click Log In. It's a blue button in the middle of the page.
2
Click Delete My Account. It's below the warning message in the middle of the page. Clicking it invokes a pop-up window.
3
Enter your password again. You'll do so in the "Password" field at the top of the window.


4
Type in the captcha code. This code is the jumble of letters and numbers in the middle of the window; you'll type your answer into the field below the code.
If you can't read the code, you can click either the Try another text or the an audio captcha link below the code to generate a new one.


5
Click OK. This will submit your code. If it's correct, another pop-up window will appear.
If you incorrectly entered your password or captcha code, you'll be asked to try again.


6
Click OK to delete your account. It's at the bottom of the pop-up window. Total account deletion can take up to 14 days, but your account will be gone from Facebook after that time frame.

You're helping people by reading wikiHow
wikiHow's mission is to help people learn, and we really hope this article helped you. Now you are helping others, just by visiting wikiHow.

National Novel Writing Month is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit that believes in the transformational power of creativity. Through a number of community-minded initiatives, they provide free resources to classrooms, libraries, community centers, and local bookstores. NaNoWriMo is dedicated to helping people find their voices, achieve their creative goals, and build new worlds -- on and off the page.

Click below to let us know you read this article, and wikiHow will donate to NaNoWriMo on your behalf. Thanks for helping us achieve our mission of helping people learn how to do anything.

Question
How can I delete a Facebook account permanently without waiting for 14 days?
Community Answer
You don't have to wait 14 days, the account will disappear immediately. This term is for that case if you change your mind and want to activate your profile again.

Question
If I permanently delete my account, will I be able to login again?
Community Answer
No. When you "permanently delete" your Facebook account, you delete all traces to it and will not be able to log into it again.

Question
When I delete my account, what message do my friends get?

wikiHow Contributor
Community Answer
No message will be provided to any of your contacts. They just won't be able to see your profile anymore.

Related Posts:
Question
Will I still be able to use Facebook Messenger app if I permanently delete my Facebook?

You have the option of deactivation, where you'll disappear/ vanish and nobody will be able to track you down. Or, go Account Settings and press delete account.

Question
How can I delete a Facebook account if I don't know the password?

If you don't know the password, then you can't delete the account. Otherwise, it would be too easy to randomly delete other people's accounts.

Question
What can I do if someone created an account in my name?
wikiHow Contributor
Community Answer
Go to the account page and click the ellipses button next to "Message." Then, click the option that says "Report." You can then report the page as someone pretending to be you. Facebook will remove the page shortly afterwards.

Question
If I delete my account, can I create a new account with the same email and phone number?
How To Erase Facebook Account Completely How To Erase Facebook Account Completely Reviewed by Efukikata Efet on 19:24 Rating: 5

No comments