How to know when someone blocked you on Facebook

                           How to know when someone blocked you on Facebook                                                     
How to know when someone blocked you on Facebook

Ways to Track Who Blocks You on Facebook
Getting blocked on Facebook is not fun for anyone, but if you also use Facebook for your small business, getting blocked can take on a whole new dimension in terms of unnerving experiences. Facebook makes the act of blocking someone a confidential matter and does not offer any tools to help you discover if you have been blocked or not. However, with a bit of detective work, you can usually determine if you have been blocked. Remember that just because someone is no longer visible in your list of friends does not necessarily mean you have been blocked. You may have been "unfriended," the person may have terminated their account or Facebook may have suspended their account.
Search Results

If someone has blocked you, rather than simply discontinued your friendship, his name will not show up in your account's search results. Try typing the person's name in the search field at the top of your Facebook home page. If you don't find that person, you may have been blocked.

Related Posts:
However, he may have simply changed his security settings to prevent anyone but friends from searching for him. Try logging out of Facebook or toggling to your business account (click the arrow in the upper right corner and select "Log In As"). Try searching for the person again. If the person is not visible in a public search or from your business account, you may have been blocked. If the person is visible in a public search, but not visible in a search from your personal account, you've been blocked.
Mutual Friend List

Mutual friends can be a good indicator to see if you have been blocked. Navigate to a profile of someone who was a mutual friend with the person you suspect has blocked you. A list of some of her current friends is on their profile page. Click the "See All" link at the top of the list. A search field appears at the top of the page, which you can use to type the person's name. If the person's profile appears, you have not been blocked. If it doesn't appear, you may have been blocked. While few people have their friends listed publicly, if you can find such a person, try logging out of Facebook and looking at their list of friends. If the person is visible there, but not when you were logged in, you have been blocked.
How to know when someone blocked you on Facebook How to know when someone blocked you on Facebook Reviewed by Efukikata Efet on 09:04 Rating: 5

No comments