Fb log in and log Out

                                          Fb log in and log Out
                                                           
The person who is missing the button has changed their profile settings so others can't add them as a friend. It's nothing wrong with your account at all. They've simply changed their profile settings so people can't add them as a friend. How to find this setting. Click the Account link at the top right hand side and select Privacy Preferences. The first section is about "Connecting on Facebook." In the text directly underneath that you'll see a link that says View Settings. Click that link. The second option down on that page is "Send You Friend Requests." Changing that option will decide whether others can send you a friend request or not.  Linne DVhee Linne DVhee, writer,tutor, Ph.D. graduate ;pro-women, healthy,natural, spiritual lifestyle Answered Sep 22, 2015 · Author has 445 answers and 550.3k answer views There are people at fb who do not want to be 'friended' so they will ask for this button to disappear on their timeline. However, it seems that friends of their friends can still see the said button. But friends of their friends cannot. Ashutosh Mishra Ashutosh Mishra, studied at Bachelor of Science in Computer Science Answered Feb 24, 2016 Facebook has a tagline, "Connect with friends, family and other people you know". So its not Facebook who hides or disappears the "Add Friend" button but its the same person to whom you want to send friend request.  Look at this image and you will understand.   Basically the person to whom you want to send the friend request has set privacy in his account so that he does not receives friend request from any unknown person. As you can see I have changed my privacy from "Everyone" to "Friends of Friends". Now if we both don't have any mutual friend then you won't be able to send me friend request while I can do so since you didn't altered with those settings. Now if I set it to "No One" then no Facebook user will be able to send me friend request but on the other hand I can send them friend request easily if they have not changed the privacy.  These privacy settings has been implemented by Facebook, after the requests by many users to keep the stalkers and unnecessary users away from sending you friend request.
The person who is missing the button has changed their profile settings so others can't add them as a friend. It's nothing wrong with your account at all. They've simply changed their profile settings so people can't add them as a friend.

How to find this setting. Click the Account link at the top right hand side and select Privacy Preferences. The first section is about "Connecting on Facebook." In the text directly underneath that you'll see a link that says View Settings. Click that link. The second option down on that page is "Send You Friend Requests." Changing that option will decide whether others can send you a friend request or not.



Linne DVhee, writer,tutor, Ph.D. graduate ;pro-women, healthy,natural, spiritual lifestyle ·
There are people at fb who do not want to be 'friended' so they will ask for this button to disappear on their timeline. However, it seems that friends of their friends can still see the said button. But friends of their friends cannot.
Ashutosh Mishra, studied at Bachelor of Science in Computer Science
Answered Feb 24, 2016

Facebook has a tagline, "Connect with friends, family and other people you know". So its not Facebook who hides or disappears the "Add Friend" button but its the same person to whom you want to send friend request.


Related Posts:
Look at this image and you will understand.
Basically the person to whom you want to send the friend request has set privacy in his account so that he does not receives friend request from any unknown person. As you can see I have changed my privacy from "Everyone" to "Friends of Friends". Now if we both don't have any mutual friend then you won't be able to send me friend request while I can do so since you didn't altered with those settings. Now if I set it to "No One" then no Facebook user will be able to send me friend request but on the other hand I can send them friend request easily if they have not changed the privacy.

These privacy settings has been implemented by Facebook, after the requests by many users to keep the stalkers and unnecessary users away from sending you friend request.
Fb log in and log Out Fb log in and log Out Reviewed by Efukikata Efet on 15:15 Rating: 5

No comments