How To Completely Erase A Facebook Account

                                         How To Completely Erase A Facebook Account
How To Completely Erase A Facebook Account

How to permanently DELETE Your Facebook Account
Are you living life or are you just talking about it? One of the biggest problems with Facebook is the more time we spend updating our profile and following other people’s lives, the less time we actually spend living.

Of course, there are other concerns with Facebook, and there has been considerable controversy surrounding the company’s willingness to sell information to potential advertisers. Recently, a leaked document suggested that Facebook was offering advertisers the opportunity to sell to teenagers at times when their posts indicated they needed a bit of a confidence boost. In other words, indicating a proclivity to exploit young people at times when they were emotionally vulnerable. These accusations, alongside recent fines for breaking data collection laws in Europe, make the social media behemoth look a little less like a Facebook friend and more like his evil twin.

So, if you want to liberate yourself from the clutches of Facebook, how can you achieve this freedom?

Inevitably, it’s not as easy as it would initially seem. Just as your computer holds data, background information, and paths to documents, social media holds onto a network of information that lurks in the background and remains in cyberspace – gone, but not forgotten.

With Facebook constantly updating their privacy policies, you can’t simply hit delete and expect to disappear from the face of social media. Deactivating your account is straightforward, but this doesn’t mean it has been deleted. If you return at a later date wishing to reactivate your account, you’ll discover that all your information is still there, waiting to be restored. If you actually delete your account, there is no way to access it again in the future and the content will be irretrievable.

Here’s a step-by-step guide to how to perform the ultimate Facebook disappearing act:
1. Delete linked apps

One of Facebook’s useful functions is the ability to use our Facebook account to login to other applications, such as Instagram, Pinterest or Spotify. We often fail to consider that this function means we are giving out information every time we use it, letting others access and store our personal information. The first step to Facebook freedom is to remove those apps that are linked to your Facebook account.

Related Posts:
First, click on the arrow in the top right-hand corner of your Facebook page. Then select “Settings” and click on “Apps” situated in the column on the left-hand side of the page.
Click on the edit button under the heading “Apps, websites and plug-ins”
Once you have disabled the platform, you can begin deleting the apps that are linked to your account.
How To Completely Erase A Facebook Account How To Completely Erase A Facebook Account Reviewed by Efukikata Efet on 06:12 Rating: 5

No comments