I can t deactivate my Facebook Account

                                      I can t deactivate my Facebook Account
                                                                   
  I can t deactivate my Facebook Account
In the wake of Facebook's massive mishandling of user data, you may be inclined to delete your entire account's existence off the social network. We're not going to judge.

Facebook previously revealed up to 87 million Facebook users had their data improperly accessed. Cambridge Analytica harvested information belonging to millions of Facebook users to determine and influence how they may vote at the ballot box during US President Donald Trump's election campaign. The scandal has rocked Facebook's stock price and its trust with users.

Read also: It's time to tame Big Tech: Here's how we get started
How to reduce the amount of information you... SEE FULL GALLERY
Facebook allows users to delete or deactivate their account.
Deleting your Facebook account
Deleting a Facebook account removes it from public view on the social network, alongside anything you've ever posted or uploaded to its servers.

Since some things like messages aren't stored on your account, your friends may still be able to see them. When you delete your Facebook account, you can't regain access once it's completely deleted by Facebook.
Facebook is on the internet, so it's important to remember some things just can't be deleted forever.
Deactivating your Facebook account
Deactivating a Facebook account enables users to hide their timeline, profile, and posts out of public view. You can reactivate whenever you want. Of course, some content like messages may still be visible by friends.
How to delete your Facebook account
Login to Facebook.com with your username and password
Navigate to Facebook's delete account page
Confirm to Facebook you want to delete your account and data

Related Posts:
To delete your Facebook account, you have to submit a form to Facebook.
From there, you'll acknowledge that Facebook is deleting your account on your behalf, and you will not be able to reactivate your account. Before deleting your account, be sure to download your Facebook information through a tool on the social network.
Read also: On Facebook, Zuckerberg gets privacy and you get nothingHere's how to delete your Facebook account. (Screenshot: Jake Smith/ZDNet)

Facebook says it can take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all of the things you've posted, including photos, status updates, or other data stored in backup systems. While Facebook is deleting your account information, it is inaccessible to other people using Facebook. If you have linked Facebook apps, they will also be permanently deleted.
How to deactivate your Facebook account
I can t deactivate my Facebook Account I can t deactivate my Facebook Account Reviewed by Efukikata Efet on 03:38 Rating: 5

No comments