How To Restrict On Facebook

We have all had to approve Facebook friend requests from people we prefer to not share intimate details of our everyday lives with, whether that's your boss, a somewhat scary acquaintance, and even your mom - How To Restrict On Facebook.


Did you recognize you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that protects against list members from seeing content you deliberately reveal?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook customers has by default (you do not should develop it). Individuals you include the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts as well as status updates. So if you are friends with associates and also employers and also do not desire them to see any one of your posts apart from public updates, the restricted list is the method to go.

How To Restrict On Facebook


Now here is just how you locate the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and also pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, select "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as shown in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to add or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would additionally be able to review which of your existing friends were already added to this list and also are banned from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Head to the Facebook account page of the person you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up near the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setup that appears on the following menu. This should enbolden the message and placed a check mark beside it.


Now, when you following post web content, you could chose whether you want it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this personal privacy setting as you upload, click on the drop-down box below your pending post and choose the choice that matches your web content.

If you pick "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is a great method of ensuring particular people just see posts you're willing to make public
How To Restrict On Facebook How To Restrict On Facebook Reviewed by A. Sunday on 00:44 Rating: 5

No comments