Merge Two Facebook Accounts

Ever so often people ask us Merge Two Facebook Accounts or more Facebook accounts. Currently do not obtain your hopes up! The truth is, it is not possible to instantly merge Facebook accounts. Nevertheless, there are workarounds.

While Facebook does not use a means to auto-merge all your friends, photos, condition updates, check-ins or various other details, you could manually merge parts of your accounts. All it takes is a little preparation as well as persistence. Sadly, you will not be able to migrate or re-create all of your Data.


Merge Two Facebook Accounts


Mass Download Data

As a very first step I advise to mass download your Facebook Data, a procedure I have actually explained formerly. This treatment could take a while and the archive will act as a marginal back-up, must you determine to deactivate or delete your account. It won't be of wonderful aid in bring back any kind of Data, though.

Briefly, go to your General Account Settings and also click Download a copy of your Facebook Data at the bottom.


This will lead you to a web page where you can download your info and also get a copy of exactly what you have actually shared on Facebook.


Now do start your archive on this initial page. Additionally find where it states You could also Download an expanded archive ... and click the particular web link. This will certainly guide you to the Expanded Archive Download web page where you will certainly be asked to re-enter your password.


Now here is where you will need persistence. Depending on exactly how big your major as well as your increased archive are as well as the number of various other archives remain in the line, this could take a while. And also with that said I imply a couple of hours.

Keep in mind that you have to Download both archives, to receive a complete backup of your account!


As soon as your archive is offered for download, this is just what the web page will certainly appear like.


Although your very own photos are intended to be included in the archive, you need to download your Facebook Photos separately. Not just is this treatment one more backup, it is additionally a lot faster as well as could provide you with even more options.

Restore Friends

As stated over, you won't be able to Restore or migrate all your Data which includes your friends. You need to manually add friends to your brand-new account. Regrettably, it is not possible export your Facebook friends to a 3rd party account and afterwards re-import them to a new Facebook account.

Nonetheless, you could import calls from 3rd party accounts such as Skype or Gmail. So if you have call details of the majority of your friends on accounts outside of Facebook, you can take a small faster way. Go to your new Facebook account and import get in touches with from any kind of supported 3rd party account (CSV documents are additionally sustained) by means of the Discover Friends web page.


While you can export your Facebook get in touches with to Yahoo! Mail, it is not be possible to re-import them to Facebook. And get in touches with imported from Facebook will absolutely not be included in a Yahoo! CSV data.

I composed a different write-up on how you can support your Facebook get in touches with. Keep in mind that only call info of friends who have consented to have their email address included in info downloads can be imported into your Yahoo! account.

Restore Account Data

Here comes the huge letdown. There is no other way to publish or otherwise import your archive to Restore or transfer Data from your old Facebook account to your brand-new one. Whatever you wish to Restore, you need to do it (semi-) by hand or utilize third party tools. Today, the archive just serves as an individual back-up, absolutely nothing even more.

So what are your options? You could re-add your old friends as revealed over, re-upload photos you downloaded from your old account, re-tag your friends in your pictures, re-join groups you were a member of, re-add Facebook apps, by hand re-do all your individual Settings, including general account as well as privacy Settings, e.g. secure your Facebook account, add relied on contacts, or conceal your individual Settings. I want I had great information, yet as I said previously, you can not auto-merge 2 accounts or Restore Data, so you basically start from scratch.

What You Will certainly Shed

You will shed a whole lot! Your whole Timeline and also News Feed background will be gone, including blog posts or images you were identified in, areas you looked into, all the Likes you issued or obtained, or teams you were a member of, all your account and privacy Settings, and also other documents you built up with time. Your pictures and friends are truly all you could take with you, whatever else has to be re-created by hand.

Shut off or Shut Your Old Facebook Account.

If you choose to deactivate or shut your old Facebook account, make sure to add your brand-new account as an admin to any Teams or Pages you handle. Or else you will certainly lose access to them.

Once you have looked after admin functions, have downloaded and install all your Data, as well as make sure you intend to completely eliminate your account, log right into the Facebook account you want to close, as well as check out the Erase My Account web page to kick off the procedure. We have formerly described How you can Properly Shut Your Facebook Account.

Final thought

Facebook permits you to Download an archive of your account. Nevertheless, there is no matching system in place to recover your Data, should the account obtain compromised. Facebook never planned to supply a recover function; instead they were legally required to supply a method for individuals to download their Data. Consequently, individuals are entrusted just half-baked options or unpleasant workarounds, must they desire to merge or relocate accounts.

Exactly what would bother you most if you had to move to a brand-new Facebook account?
Merge Two Facebook Accounts Merge Two Facebook Accounts Reviewed by A. Sunday on 12:02 Rating: 5

No comments